Focus, Focus, Focus!

Happy Valentine’s Day!  I am sitting here trying to think of something clever to write!  I’m really having difficulty focusing today.  When I first got online, of course I had to check my email.  Then to Facebook to see if I needed to wish anyone a Happy Birthday.  Oh, I better do Facebook first because it’s Valentine’s day and I want to mention that in my status update.  Two hours and no Happy Birthdays later, I go to my email.  Of course I am well informed on what’s happening (or not happening) in Washington.  I have listened to several more Whitney Houston tributes (both made me cry).   I also had to check out my favorite site, Wimp.com, for a funny clip about a donkey!  Ok, back to my email.  Really.

Are you kidding me?  I have way too much “junk” in my inbox.  I need to go through this and do some “unsubscribing”.   An hour and a half later, my email inbox is cleaned up but haven’t written a word on my new blog entry.  😦  It will have to wait because my dog, Isabelle, is twirling around and snorting, indicating she “must” go outside for a walk.  I need a break anyway.

Ok, back from my walk – but wait, I’m getting hungry.  Maybe I need some lunch.  And some coffee.  Or tea.  Be back in a bit, little blog.

Back once again.  Facebook checked, email read, dog walked, lunch eaten – so now I can finally write!  Nope.  Someone’s at the door &  Isabelle is going nuts (she doesn’t like visitors).    Maintenance men are here to work on the house.   Discussions with them ensue and repairs are made…or attempted.  Ever unclog a toilet with a coat hanger?  Me either.  Most be a maintenance man thing.

Ok, finally,  back to blogging.  And on and on it goes.

I’m not sure what the problem is today but I’ve got a sneaking suspicion that it has to do with eliminating diet soda from my daily routine!  Instead, I have been drinking coffee and tea.  Maybe I need to cut back on those too!  I’ll fix me some water with lemon, instead.  Right after I check Pinterest!

🙂

Leave a Reply

